Italiano

2 Jul

A few summers ago I traveled to Italy and wound up in Tuscany. Besides the usual beauty, the romanic escapism and of course the wine that it’s known for, there were olives. More than olives, olive oil.

Coming upon an old olive oil farm, learning about the presses (new and old) and tasting the many types of olive oil that exist, changed my palate forever. Stateside, I was never able to use just ordinary olive oil again. As a matter of fact, I adopted an olive tree.

I do read the blog from where I had my olive oil shipped and came upon this recipe, perfect for the summer! http://dolcevitadiaries.co.uk/2010/07/02/half-time-feasts-3-cacio-e-pepe/

2 Responses to “Italiano”

  1. punchanella July 3, 2010 at 1:39 am #

    where are you getting olive oil, then?

  2. MICHELLE BLACKLEY July 5, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    It was Nudo, from my olives!

Leave a Reply

