Jammie Dodgers – Biscuit & Jam Cookies

16 Dec

12 Days of Christmas – this is what I should have done for my cookie exchange

Eat My Shortbread

As an avid Doctor Who fan and obvious cookie lover, I couldn’t simply let a million references to Jammie Dodgers pass by me without thinking these are probably really delicious, and I probably need to make them.  Sure, I could have just ordered a pack of the real thing off of Amazon (PS, I probably still will), but they didn’t seem too tough to make on my own– and they weren’t!  I just found a few recipes I liked online and combined my favorite things about each.

You will need:

2 cups flour
1 cup powdered sugar
Pinch salt
1 cup plus 2 tbsp cold butter, cut in cubes
3 tsp vanilla extract
2 large egg yolks
Raspberry Jam (this is what is traditionally used, but I actually used strawberry :))

This recipe makes about 12-14 cookie sandwiches, so double it if you want more!

Image

Start off by combining your…

View original post 279 more words

Leave a Reply

