Cinnamon Raisin Bread

16 Nov

Eat My Shortbread

After my recent success with my first time working with yeast (NY style bagels — if you haven’t tried these yet you’re doing something wrong with your life, I can’t stop making them!) I figured it was time to try my hand at bread. I really wanted to do a sourdough with chunks of cheddar baked in, but after realizing the process of making a sourdough starter, I figured I should try something a little more basic first. This cinnamon raisin bread turned out so soft and delicious, I was super pleased with the results!

You will need:
1/2 cup whole milk
1/3 cup warm water
2 1/4 tsp active dry yeast
1 egg
1/4 cup sugar
1/3 tsp salt
1/4 cup unsalted butter, softened
1/2 cup raisins
2 2/3 cups all purpose flour

2 tbsp milk
1/3 cup sugar
1 tbsp ground cinnamon
2/3 tbsp butter, melted

20131114-105212.jpg

Start…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

