Salted Caramel Sugar Cookies

14 Jul

Eat My Shortbread

I only recently realized how great sea salt goes with sweet things — you’d think with how long the salted caramel craze has been around I would have tried it out sooner, but I’m stubborn and stuck in my ways, what can I say! Turns out it’s delicious and the salty sweet combination can’t be beat. I’ve seen a lot of salted caramel cookies that pull from a chocolate chip cookie base, but I thought I’d try mine out with a sugar cookie and see where I wound up. The experiment was a success and these were totally delicious 🙂

You will need:
2 3/4 cups all-purpose flour

1 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp baking powder

1 cup butter, softened

1 1/2 cups white sugar

1 egg

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 cup of Kraft caramel bits plus a splash of milk, microwaved & melted for drizzle

Coarse sea salt…

View original post 123 more words

Leave a Reply

